top of page

I Make 40 Look Good...Don't I?

In less than a month I turn the BIG 40.

Excited I sure am but at the same can't imagine the way time has gone by...Life has been a crazy journey right through but I am glad I picked myself up just so many times I would have never imagined and made it this far. GRATEFUL to GOD, FAMILY and FRIENDS :)

(PC: Google Images)

I'd like to have done a lot more than the few I would list below nevertheless I am glad I have these 6 on my list before I hit the BIG 40....

1). Successful SHLOKAPRENEUR: I am often told by my parents "Work hard in SILENCE, Let your SUCCESS be your noise".

(PC: Divyaa)

2).HOME :Some people look for a beautiful place, others make a place beautiful - now thats what I call HOME.Thankful to the year 2019 for making that dream of mine come true.Yeah I finally acquired a beautiful villa. Its truly a huge milestone for me personally.

(PC: Google Images

3).OVERSEAS TRAVEL: Its in all or most of our wishlist to visit any country abroad and I am glad I made it to a few.

Gods creation is magical - the beauty, the wilderness, the people, the food, the clothes and just everything seemed like a whole new experience and I am GRATEFUL for that.

(PC: Divyaa)

4).SMILE: In the last few years I have made PEACE with my PAST and I think MY PEACE begins with a SMILE and MY SMILE says it all:)

I have learnt to smile in my most trying times and its made troubled times a lot easier to deal with....

(PC: Google Images)

5).GRATITUDE: The only thing that has changed me to be a better person is GRATITUDE. Today Gratitude makes me feel as a complete person for everything LIFE has given me and for things LIFE has taken away from me.

I am so grateful for the amazing family, friends I am surrounded with and everything that GOD has given me ..Just makes me say THANK YOU.

Yeah THANK YOU and GRATITUDE is all I have..

(PC: Google Images)

6). SPIRITUAL PROGESS: The last 20 odd years of my life have been the worst on the personal front but the only thing that helped me bounce back to be a HAPPY PERSON today is the spiritual progress I make/made every single day.

(PC: Google Images)

My focus on God has helped me beat the worst form of ANXIETY and DEPRESSION.I would go a step further and say that THIS LIFE I OWE TO HIM. Spiritual progress has sure made me a better person today.

Now don't I make 40 look really good guys????

Wish me well for the years ahead :)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page